Finding Neverland

thriller-michael-jackson

Diprivan, an injectable anesthetic, was said to be one of the many pharmaceuticals found by police and EMS workers when they responded to a 911 call from Michael Jackson’s house.

Diprivan Injectable Emulsion is an intravenous sedative-hypnotic agent used in the induction and maintenance of anesthesia or sedation. Intravenous injection of a therapeutic dose of diprivan produces hypnosis rapidly with minimal excitation, usually within 40 seconds from the start of an injection. I know first hand because I was given diprivan when I had a colonoscopy last year. The doctor told me to count to ten and I said, “What?” Then a nurse shook my shoulder and asked if I wanted to use the restroom. “No, I’ll wait until after you’re all done.”  They already were.

I’m assuming who ever gave MJ this diprivan got it from a private source, as I am sure any ethical pharmacist would not dispense an injectable sedative-hypnotic to the King of Pop.

peter_pan6

At least I can rest knowing his death was blissful. The rapid onset of hypnosis likely transported this iconic man back to Neverland, not the ranch but to the actual place itself where Peter Pan, no doubt, whisked him out the window and into the starry night above.

