Toilet seat cover & rug

 
 
Last night I had dinner with Dr. Larry Higgins. I’ve known him since I was an intern. He is probably one of the funniest people I’ve ever met. Occasionally we meet up and gossip about other doctors, bitch about healthcare and trade patient stories. This is one story he told me last night. Larry has this patient named Juan who has a mother that lives in Puerto Rico. “She loves to decorate her bathroom,” said Juan. “She even has a crocheted toilet paper cover with a doll stuck in the middle on her toilet bowl tank.” Being the good son that he is, Juan went to 14th street one Saturday afternoon and bought her one of those shag rugs that fits perfectly around the toilet along with the matching shag toilet seat cover. He shipped it to her, and one week later he received a thank you card.
 
It said, “Thank you. I love the shawl but the hat’s too big.”
3 Comments

  1. eric O
    Posted March 5, 2010 at 3:11 pm | Permalink

    that is the funniest thing I have ever read

  2. The Captain
    Posted March 6, 2010 at 12:30 pm | Permalink

    OMG! That must be one hell of a tacky dresser. This story is just too funny. Thanks for the laugh.

  3. Posted March 6, 2010 at 8:50 pm | Permalink

    LOL. That is funny and cute! thx for the laff. needed it!


